This looks interesting…

HEARTRome OLD

When I posted a story of my love for the quintessential roman carbonara a couple of weeks ago I never anticipated being invited to join a Carbonara Club – or that there even was such a thing!

The term Club is used in a light, informal sense and refers to a group of fellow Rome-homers (I don’t love using the word expat) and some local Romans who go out in search for the best carbonara the city has to offer.

Tonight was my baptism into this Club.  And I’m hooked.

The restaurant was Da Enzo in Trastevere and I knew it was going to be great. 

Firstly I was told that it had been recommended to the group organiser by a local – so you can generally guarantee its authenticity from the outset.

The second sign that we were in for a treat was what I saw on arrival.  Getting there first…

View original post 621 more words

Leave a Reply

